Concert Music by Friedrich Siebert - Stuttgard/Lublijana/Graunke


Concert Music by Friedrich Siebert &
Stuttgard/Lublijana/Graunke Symphony Orchestras

(ASCD 202)

The composer Friedrich Siebert was born in Bad Orb in the German land of Hessen. There were early signs of his musical talents. At the age of 12 he started composing and at 17 made his debut as a conductor, whilst still a grammar school pupil. Siebert has written a large number of works in every genre, including cycles with piano or orchestral accompaniement, symphonic suites, concertante pieces for solo instruments and ensemble and an opera. All his works exhibit the highest standards of craftsmanship, attention to detail and great originality.

(Total Time 78'.52")

1 Burlesque Overture
2-5 Amsterdam Suite
6 Scherzetto For Horns & Strings
7-16 Divertimento Minusiense
17 Rondo
18-21 Schweizer Bildrbogen (Swiss Mosaic)
22 Minuettino
23-26 Merian Suite

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2022 Apollo Sound. Powered by Zen Cart