La Maravilla by Son Yambu


Apollo Sound are delighted to present, La Maravilla by Son Yambu, the first Cuban son album recorded entirely in the UK. It is a celebration of the music considered by many to be the ‘soul of Cuba’ - an intoxicating fusion of Spanish and African rhythms that originated in the streets of eastern Cuba. With its mix of original compositions and forgotten gems and featuring the finest Latino musicians in the UK, La Maravilla captures the spirit of traditional Cuban son, as made popular by the Buena Vista Social Club, whilst adding a refreshing contemporary twist. This essential Afro-Cuban sound that gave rise to modern salsa is a style now loved by millions worldwide.
11 songs 51:08

1. Baila Con Mi Tumbao
2. Co Co Mai Mai
3. Mujer Majadera
4. Cangrejo
5. Le Sumba El Mango
6. En El Delirio Habanero
7. Rita La Caimana
8. No Me Llores
9. Ay Papacito
10. Dundunbanza
11. La Virgen Milagrosa

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2022 Apollo Sound. Powered by Zen Cart