Lift Off with Apollo Sound – Various Artists


Catalogue no. ASPCD 209 (CD) / ASPLP 210 (Double Vinyl)

Lift Off – a selection music covering Seat Vocals, Funky Fusion and Easy Listening. Reviewed by Record Collector (Nov 1998) and described as “an essential addition to the catalogue of lost treasures from the Library”, the CD features a compilation of Easy Listinening / funky lounge music from such notable bands and artist as the Polish and Hungarian Radio Orchestras, Lem Arcon Sound, The Dick Hunter Five, The Novi Singers, The Robin Jones Seven, amongst others.

(Total time 57’57”)

1 Hurry, Hurry – Polish Radio Orchestra
2 Cha-coo, Cha-coo – Polish Radio Orchestra
3 Watch It – The Buxton Orr Sound
4 Disco-Girl – Budapest Radio Orchestra
5 My Summer Love – Robin Jones & His Quintet
6 Searching In Vain – Polish Radio Orchestra
7 Africa Revisited – Robin Jones & His Quintet
8 Velvet Slipper – The Lem Arcon Sound.
9 Watch Your Step – Polish Radio Orchestra
10 Passing Clouds – The Dick Hunter Five
11 Bandolero – Ted Nord Sound
12 Flambeau – Ted Nord Sound
13 Bej-ge-le – Polish Radio Orchestra
14 Tse-Tse – Polish Radio Orchestra
15 Urubu – Robin Jones & His Quintet
16 Anxiety – Polish Radio Orchestra
17 Why Do You Say Goodbye? – Polish Radio Orchestra
18 Atlas – The Robin Jones Seven

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.